VDF History

The VDF file contains all the malware detection patterns used by the Avira engine.

Avira updates its VDF files several times in a typical day, ensuring that your Avira security products continue to detect the latest electronic threats. Keeping your VDF file up to date is vital to the safety of your computer.


Date format: yyyy-mm-dd
ID XVDF Version Published date
1. . .
8.12.06.206 Saturday, September 5, 2015
Details . .
2. . .
8.12.06.178 Saturday, September 5, 2015
Details . .
3. . .
8.12.06.150 Saturday, September 5, 2015
Details . .
4. . .
8.12.06.148 Saturday, September 5, 2015
Details . .
5. . .
8.12.06.146 Friday, September 4, 2015
Details . .
6. . .
8.12.06.132 Friday, September 4, 2015
Details . .
7. . .
8.12.06.118 Friday, September 4, 2015
Details . .
8. . .
8.12.06.86 Friday, September 4, 2015
Details . .
9. . .
8.12.06.80 Friday, September 4, 2015
Details . .
10. . .
8.12.06.78 Friday, September 4, 2015
Details . .
11. . .
8.12.06.76 Friday, September 4, 2015
Details . .
12. . .
8.12.06.68 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
13. . .
8.12.06.66 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
14. . .
8.12.06.62 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
15. . .
8.12.06.56 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
16. . .
8.12.06.54 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
17. . .
8.12.06.52 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
18. . .
8.12.06.34 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
19. . .
8.12.06.18 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
20. . .
8.12.06.02 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Details . .
21. . .
8.12.05.238 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
22. . .
8.12.05.236 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
23. . .
8.12.05.234 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
24. . .
8.12.05.230 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
25. . .
8.12.05.226 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
26. . .
8.12.05.224 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
27. . .
8.12.05.220 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
28. . .
8.12.05.214 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
29. . .
8.12.05.212 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
30. . .
8.12.05.210 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
31. . .
8.12.05.192 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
32. . .
8.12.05.176 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
33. . .
8.12.05.160 Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Details . .
34. . .
8.12.05.134 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
35. . .
8.12.05.128 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
36. . .
8.12.05.126 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
37. . .
8.12.05.124 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
38. . .
8.12.05.122 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
39. . .
8.12.05.114 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
40. . .
8.12.05.112 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
41. . .
8.12.05.94 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
42. . .
8.12.05.76 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
43. . .
8.12.05.58 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
44. . .
8.12.05.40 Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Details . .
45. . .
8.12.05.32 Monday, August 31, 2015
Details . .
46. . .
8.12.05.30 Monday, August 31, 2015
Details . .
47. . .
8.12.05.26 Monday, August 31, 2015
Details . .
48. . .
8.12.05.06 Monday, August 31, 2015
Details . .
49. . .
8.12.04.190 Monday, August 31, 2015
Details . .
50. . .
8.12.04.172 Monday, August 31, 2015
Details . .