VDF History

The VDF file contains all the malware detection patterns used by the Avira engine.

Avira updates its VDF files several times in a typical day, ensuring that your Avira security products continue to detect the latest electronic threats. Keeping your VDF file up to date is vital to the safety of your computer.


Date format: yyyy-mm-dd
ID XVDF Version Published date
1. . .
8.14.09.104 Friday, May 26, 2017
Details . .
2. . .
8.14.09.102 Friday, May 26, 2017
Details . .
3. . .
8.14.09.100 Friday, May 26, 2017
Details . .
4. . .
8.14.09.98 Friday, May 26, 2017
Details . .
5. . .
8.14.09.96 Friday, May 26, 2017
Details . .
6. . .
8.14.09.94 Friday, May 26, 2017
Details . .
7. . .
8.14.09.80 Thursday, May 25, 2017
Details . .
8. . .
8.14.09.08 Thursday, May 25, 2017
Details . .
9. . .
8.14.08.252 Thursday, May 25, 2017
Details . .
10. . .
8.14.08.238 Thursday, May 25, 2017
Details . .
11. . .
8.14.08.236 Thursday, May 25, 2017
Details . .
12. . .
8.14.08.234 Thursday, May 25, 2017
Details . .
13. . .
8.14.08.222 Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Details . .
14. . .
8.14.08.218 Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Details . .
15. . .
8.14.08.216 Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Details . .
16. . .
8.14.08.214 Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Details . .
17. . .
8.14.08.212 Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Details . .
18. . .
8.14.08.208 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
19. . .
8.14.08.206 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
20. . .
8.14.08.204 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
21. . .
8.14.08.202 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
22. . .
8.14.08.198 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
23. . .
8.14.08.196 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
24. . .
8.14.08.194 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
25. . .
8.14.08.190 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
26. . .
8.14.08.188 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
27. . .
8.14.08.186 Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Details . .
28. . .
8.14.08.182 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
29. . .
8.14.08.180 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
30. . .
8.14.08.178 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
31. . .
8.14.08.162 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
32. . .
8.14.08.148 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
33. . .
8.14.08.134 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
34. . .
8.14.08.120 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
35. . .
8.14.08.118 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
36. . .
8.14.08.116 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
37. . .
8.14.08.114 Monday, May 22, 2017
Details . .
38. . .
8.14.08.110 Sunday, May 21, 2017
Details . .
39. . .
8.14.08.108 Sunday, May 21, 2017
Details . .
40. . .
8.14.08.106 Sunday, May 21, 2017
Details . .
41. . .
8.14.08.88 Saturday, May 20, 2017
Details . .
42. . .
8.14.08.74 Saturday, May 20, 2017
Details . .
43. . .
8.14.08.60 Saturday, May 20, 2017
Details . .
44. . .
8.14.08.24 Friday, May 19, 2017
Details . .
45. . .
8.14.08.22 Friday, May 19, 2017
Details . .
46. . .
8.14.08.06 Friday, May 19, 2017
Details . .
47. . .
8.14.08.04 Friday, May 19, 2017
Details . .
48. . .
8.14.08.02 Friday, May 19, 2017
Details . .
49. . .
8.14.07.222 Thursday, May 18, 2017
Details . .
50. . .
8.14.07.206 Thursday, May 18, 2017
Details . .