VDF History

The VDF file contains all the malware detection patterns used by the Avira engine.

Avira updates its VDF files several times in a typical day, ensuring that your Avira security products continue to detect the latest electronic threats. Keeping your VDF file up to date is vital to the safety of your computer.


Date format: yyyy-mm-dd
ID XVDF Version Published date
1. . .
8.12.53.220 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
2. . .
8.12.53.218 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
3. . .
8.12.53.216 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
4. . .
8.12.53.206 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
5. . .
8.12.53.196 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
6. . .
8.12.53.186 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
7. . .
8.12.53.156 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
8. . .
8.12.53.132 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
9. . .
8.12.53.128 Friday, February 5, 2016
Details . .
10. . .
8.12.53.116 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
11. . .
8.12.53.112 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
12. . .
8.12.53.110 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
13. . .
8.12.53.108 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
14. . .
8.12.53.104 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
15. . .
8.12.53.102 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
16. . .
8.12.53.94 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
17. . .
8.12.53.86 Thursday, February 4, 2016
Details . .
18. . .
8.12.53.70 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Details . .
19. . .
8.12.53.62 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Details . .
20. . .
8.12.53.54 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Details . .
21. . .
8.12.53.46 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Details . .
22. . .
8.12.53.38 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Details . .
23. . .
8.12.53.08 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Details . .
24. . .
8.12.53.02 Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Details . .
25. . .
8.12.52.242 Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Details . .
26. . .
8.12.52.240 Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Details . .
27. . .
8.12.52.232 Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Details . .
28. . .
8.12.52.214 Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Details . .
29. . .
8.12.52.196 Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Details . .
30. . .
8.12.52.190 Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Details . .
31. . .
8.12.52.188 Monday, February 1, 2016
Details . .
32. . .
8.12.52.186 Monday, February 1, 2016
Details . .
33. . .
8.12.52.184 Monday, February 1, 2016
Details . .
34. . .
8.12.52.178 Monday, February 1, 2016
Details . .
35. . .
8.12.52.158 Monday, February 1, 2016
Details . .
36. . .
8.12.52.150 Monday, February 1, 2016
Details . .
37. . .
8.12.52.142 Sunday, January 31, 2016
Details . .
38. . .
8.12.52.140 Sunday, January 31, 2016
Details . .
39. . .
8.12.52.136 Sunday, January 31, 2016
Details . .
40. . .
8.12.52.126 Saturday, January 30, 2016
Details . .
41. . .
8.12.52.110 Saturday, January 30, 2016
Details . .
42. . .
8.12.52.94 Saturday, January 30, 2016
Details . .
43. . .
8.12.52.78 Friday, January 29, 2016
Details . .
44. . .
8.12.52.70 Friday, January 29, 2016
Details . .
45. . .
8.12.52.62 Friday, January 29, 2016
Details . .
46. . .
8.12.52.50 Friday, January 29, 2016
Details . .
47. . .
8.12.52.34 Friday, January 29, 2016
Details . .
48. . .
8.12.52.24 Friday, January 29, 2016
Details . .
49. . .
8.12.52.14 Friday, January 29, 2016
Details . .
50. . .
8.12.51.246 Thursday, January 28, 2016
Details . .