VDF History

The VDF file contains all the malware detection patterns used by the Avira engine.

Avira updates its VDF files several times in a typical day, ensuring that your Avira security products continue to detect the latest electronic threats. Keeping your VDF file up to date is vital to the safety of your computer.


Date format: yyyy-mm-dd
ID XVDF Version Published date
1. . .
8.14.18.156 Monday, July 24, 2017
Details . .
2. . .
8.14.18.146 Monday, July 24, 2017
Details . .
3. . .
8.14.18.138 Monday, July 24, 2017
Details . .
4. . .
8.14.18.122 Monday, July 24, 2017
Details . .
5. . .
8.14.18.114 Monday, July 24, 2017
Details . .
6. . .
8.14.18.108 Sunday, July 23, 2017
Details . .
7. . .
8.14.18.104 Sunday, July 23, 2017
Details . .
8. . .
8.14.18.102 Sunday, July 23, 2017
Details . .
9. . .
8.14.18.100 Saturday, July 22, 2017
Details . .
10. . .
8.14.18.98 Saturday, July 22, 2017
Details . .
11. . .
8.14.18.94 Saturday, July 22, 2017
Details . .
12. . .
8.14.18.92 Saturday, July 22, 2017
Details . .
13. . .
8.14.18.86 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
14. . .
8.14.18.84 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
15. . .
8.14.18.82 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
16. . .
8.14.18.80 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
17. . .
8.14.18.78 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
18. . .
8.14.18.76 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
19. . .
8.14.18.72 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
20. . .
8.14.18.70 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
21. . .
8.14.18.68 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
22. . .
8.14.18.64 Friday, July 21, 2017
Details . .
23. . .
8.14.18.58 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
24. . .
8.14.18.56 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
25. . .
8.14.18.54 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
26. . .
8.14.18.50 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
27. . .
8.14.18.46 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
28. . .
8.14.18.44 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
29. . .
8.14.18.38 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
30. . .
8.14.18.36 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
31. . .
8.14.18.34 Thursday, July 20, 2017
Details . .
32. . .
8.14.18.30 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
33. . .
8.14.18.28 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
34. . .
8.14.18.24 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
35. . .
8.14.18.22 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
36. . .
8.14.18.14 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
37. . .
8.14.18.12 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
38. . .
8.14.18.10 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
39. . .
8.14.18.08 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Details . .
40. . .
8.14.17.252 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Details . .
41. . .
8.14.17.244 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Details . .
42. . .
8.14.17.236 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Details . .
43. . .
8.14.17.222 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Details . .
44. . .
8.14.17.220 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Details . .
45. . .
8.14.17.216 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Details . .
46. . .
8.14.17.212 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Details . .
47. . .
8.14.17.208 Monday, July 17, 2017
Details . .
48. . .
8.14.17.206 Monday, July 17, 2017
Details . .
49. . .
8.14.17.200 Monday, July 17, 2017
Details . .
50. . .
8.14.17.196 Monday, July 17, 2017
Details . .