How can I reactivate the AntiVir update slide-up, after I deactivated it?

After the automatic update, you see a slide-up with information about the Updater.

The possible update messages are:

  • Dial-up connection is used
  • Files have been successfully updated
  • Update failed
  • No update necessary
  • Registration with administrator rights

If you activate the option Do not show this message again in one of the slide-ups, it will no longer be displayed.

In case you want to reactivate the slide-up:

  1. Start AntiVir
  2. Go to Extras - Configuration
  3. Activate the Expert mode
  4. Click General - Warnings
  5. Change the warning settings

Affected products

  • Avira AntiVir Premium, Version 10 [Windows]
  • Avira AntiVir Professional, Version 10 [Windows]
  • Avira AntiVir Personal - Free Antivirus, Version 10 [Windows]
  • Avira AntiVir Server, Version 10 [Windows]
  • Avira Premium Security Suite, Version 10 [Windows]
  • Created : Friday, March 5, 2010
  • Last updated: Tuesday, October 11, 2011
  • Rate this article
Was this helpful?