Enable/disable trackers with one click
- The green eye indicates a blocked tracker. This is your default mode.
- By clicking on it, it switches to red. Tracking is now allowed for that advertiser.
- Your decision for that tracker can apply to one website, or to all of them.
We advise, you decide
- For your safety, harmful websites are automatically blocked before they load.
- But if you want to visit the page, you can by clicking “Never Block this Website”.
- You can always change your mind later by blocking it again.
What’s kept, what’s blocked
- If a web form was hacked, or the site includes malicious ads, they get blocked. The rest of the website is loaded.
- If you decide to trust the website nonetheless, you can elect to load all elements on the page.
- In case you change your mind, you can reverse the permission by blocking the harmful elements.
Know what you’re downloading
- If a PUA is secretly bundled with another file, the whole download gets blocked.
- You can decide to download the file anyway, or look for it elsewhere.
Avoiding malicious search engines
- Malware or PUA redirects you to a malicious search engine.
- We notify you and prevent the page from loading.
- You are offered to install Avira SafeSearch Plus to fix your search settings.
Our color-coding scheme
To the left of every search result, you’ll notice a small circle with an embedded “i.”
- Green indicates the site is safe.
- Red indicates the site is malicious.
How it works
- While you shop, deals for your product of interest are displayed.
- Click on the offer to be taken directly to the relevant page.